Monday, 17 May 2010

Book 6 and Book 7: Vampire Wars Trilogy & Vampire Destiny Trilogy by Darren Shan

Technically this is 6 books worth but I thought seeing as I was reading them in two big books I'd only include it as two books.
I'd waited a while to get these having read the first two trilogies a few times and although they are aimed at children they are fantastic.
I couldn't put them down until the saga was finally over and I wasn't even disappointed by the ending. Shan ties it all up neatly so there was no need for me to wonder about what the characters may be getting up to.
Heres the back page for the Vampire Wars Trilogy:
"Darren Shan, the Vampire Prince, embarks on a life or death mission. In "Hunters of the Dusk" Darren scours the world in search of the Vampaneze Lord on a road that leads to death. In "Allies of the Night" Darren faces his worst nightmare yet - school! But bodies are piling up and the past is catching up with the huners fast! And in "Killers of the Dawn" the vampires prepare for deadly confrontation - is this the end for Darren and his allies?"

And heres the back page for the Vampire Destiny Trilogy:
" In "Lake of Souls", Darren and Harkat go on a quest to the lake of the dead, through a world of mystery and terror. In "Lord of the Shadows", Darren returns home and confronts the demons of his human past. In "Sons of Destiny", Darren faces archenemy Steve Leopard for a fight to the death. With time running out, can Des Tiny be foiled, or is the world doomed?"


Post a Comment

  © Blog Design by Simply Fabulous Blogger Templates

Back to TOP